

TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE REGULAR MEETING

City of Dripping Springs

Council Chambers, 511 Mercer St, Dripping Springs, TX Monday, September 25, 2023 at 3:30 PM

Agenda

CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL

Committee Members

Travis Crow, Chair Sharon Hamilton, Vice Chair Jimmy Brown Elaine Cogburn Doug Crosson Chad Gilpin Roman Grijalva John Pettit Aaron Reed

Staff, Consultants & Appointed/Elected Officials

Council Member Sherrie Parks Council Member Geoffrey Tahuahua Deputy Public Works Director Craig Rice City Planner Warlan Rivera Deputy City Secretary Cathy Gieselman Hays County Pct. 4 Commissioner Walt Smith DSISD Director of Facilities & Construction Clint Pruett Traffic Engineering Consultant Leslie Pollack P.E., HDR Engineering Senior Vice President Carlos Lopez, P.E., HNTB TxDOT Engineer South Area William Semora. P.E. TxDOT Adam Ramirez

AGENDA

- 1. Discuss and consider possible action regarding rescheduling the Monday, December 25, 2023 Meeting.
- 2. Discuss and consider approval of the 2024 Transportation Committee meeting calendar.
- **3.** Update and discussion regarding Texas Department of Transportation current and upcoming projects.
- 4. Update and discussion regarding Hays County current and upcoming projects.
- 5. Update and discussion regarding Dripping Springs Independent School District current and upcoming projects.

- 6. Update and discussion regarding City of Dripping Springs Transportation Projects.
 - a. Mt. Gainor ROW for widening
 - b. Dreamland Cottages
 - c. One-armed gate wrapped with orange netting at Grantwood Trail
 - d. Regular TMP reviews
- 7. Update and discussion regarding HDR Engineering, Inc. current and upcoming projects.
 - a. TIA Reviews
 - b. Transportation Symposium
- 8. Update and discussion regarding new business.

ADJOURN

This facility is wheelchair accessible. Accessible parking spaces are available. Requests for auxiliary aids and services must be made 48 hours prior to this meeting by calling (512) 858-4725.